Log in

MSPE 2024-2025 Officer Nominee Slate

8 Apr 2024 8:00 AM | Anonymous member (Administrator)

MSPE Members,

The MSPE Nominating and Tellers Committee, chaired by Immediate Past President Rachel Goeke, P.E. (Ozark), with Past Presidents Ron Black, P.E. (St. Louis), Kurt Higgins, P.E. (Southwest), Mitch Krysa, P.E. (Western) and Michael Purol, P.E. (Northeast), met on April 4, 2024, to select the president-elect, vice president and treasurer nominee that will join the current slate of officers to lead MSPE in the 2024-2025 administrative year.

The nominees are:

President- Anika Careaga, P.E. (Jefferson City

President-Elect-Michael Buechter, P.E. (St. Louis)

Vice President-Charles Loughman, P.E. (Western)

Treasurer- Tim Quinn, P.E. (St. Louis)

Immediate Past President- Kelsie Clark, P.E. (Western)

In accordance with MSPE’s Bylaws, the president-elect automatically assumes the position of president. The positions of president-elect, vice president and treasurer were advertised and open for candidates, for one member applied for each role.

The election of the Slate of Officers presented by the Nominating and Tellers Committee will take place on Wednesday, June 5, 2024, during MSPE’s Annual Convention.

In accordance with MSPE’s Bylaws Article VII, Section 4: Election of Officers (B) additional nominations for the respective offices may be made by written petitions containing the signatures of at least ten members eligible to vote provided that not more than four of those signing any one nominating petition shall be members of the same local chapter, and provided further that any such nominating petition shall reach the Executive Director/Secretary no later than May 1, 2024. 

Office: 573-636-4861
Fax: 573-636-5475
308 E. High St., Ste 100
Jefferson City, MO 65101

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software